• |About Allerfonden

About Allerfonden

Allerfonden (The Aller Foundation) was established on 27 October 1981. The capital base of the foundation was secured by Carl Erik Aller, Svend Aller, and Jørgen Aller who transferred the entirety of their collective Class A shares in Aller A/S (formerly Carl Allers Etablissement A/S) to Allerfonden.

The purpose of the foundation is to own, maintain, and vote on the transferred Class A shares in Aller A/S. Furthermore, the foundation has as its purpose to, by the sole discretion of the board, to grant financial support to the descendants of the founders (principal purpose) and descendants of magazine publisher Carl Julius Aller and wife Laura Aller (subsidiary purpose).

The foundation may also award grants for research, inventions, development or similar within the fields of media and journalism, graphical technology, design, and photography, including education within the listed fields (most subsidiary purpose).

The purpose of the awarding of these grants is to give the education of the recipients an international scope and thereby improve the competencies within the listed fields.

The board of the foundation

The following people are members of the grant committee:

The grant committee of the foundation
  • George Ryan, former President of PAF, Printing Association of Florida, USA
  • Bettina Aller, CEO of Aller A/S
  • Anne-Marie Wivel, former rector of the Danish School of Media and Journalism
  • Jesper Jungersen, former vice chairman of the Danish School of Media and Journalism
  • Richard Sand, member of the board of Allerfonden
The administrator of the foundation

Bech-Bruun Law Firm P/S, Mr Richard Sand
Langelinie Allé 35
DK-2100 Copenhagen Ø,
E-mail: rrs@bechbruun.com

The auditor of the foundation

Deloitte Statsautoriseret Revisionspartnerselskab,
Weidekampsgade 6, Postboks 1
DK-0900, Copenhagen C